Why This Nuggets Series Feels Like The 2015 Clippers Series.

After watching the first four games of this Denver Nuggets vs San Antonio Spurs series, I can definitely say that this series feels a lot like the first round series between the San Antonio vs Los Angeles Clippers in 2015 where the Spurs lost in a crucial heart breaker after Clippers point guard Chris Paul made a lucky running floater over both Tim Duncan and Danny Green.

Something tells me that Nuggets point guard Jamal Murray is going to break the Spurs and all of San Antonio’s hearts. I don’t know what it is but Murray has that killer mentality which always finds a way to beat the Spurs. Like Jokic will do his thing on center Jakob Poeltl but the key will be limiting Jokic just like we did with Clippers power forward Blake Griffin back in 2015. We have to try and avoid their role players from getting hot and beating us. I am already expecting Demar Derozan to be taking lots of dumb shots that will make me pull my hair out and possibly put me back in anger management. He will play the exact opposite way that point guard Tony Parker played against the Clippers, where with Parker I wanted him to shoot more.  

I know it has only been four games but I already know it’s going to be a seven game series. My ideal situation was for it to be five games so that the Spurs could rest for the winner of the Portland Trail Blazers and Oklahoma City Thunder. The good thing right now is that no one on the Spurs is injured except that Patty Mills is playing with bad thumb that will require surgery this off-season but he has been playing with that all season and the bad is that we will be on the road if it does go to a game seven just like it was in 2015.

Leave a comment